Setting the Standard

The National Consortium for Physical Education for Individuals with Disabilities

The National Consortium for Physical Education for Individuals with Disabilities (NCPEID) is a national organization that plays a pivotal role in influencing the direction and development of the adapted physical education/activity field. Its mission is to promote, stimulate, and encourage legislative mandates, professional preparation, advocacy, and research in physical activity, physical education and recreation for individuals with disabilities.


Upcoming NCPEID APE Collaborative (February 2022)



Click to Join

The fifth APE collaborative series will be held Thursday, February 3rd @ 10am PST; 12pm CT; 1pm EST. 


 

Click here to listen to the previous APE collaborative 

Adapted Physical Education National Standards

 Professional taking the APENS exam.

Certified Adapted Physical Educator

 

Click to ask questions!

Promoting Quality APE/PA Programs and Services

Resources